Log in


Forgot your password?
 
You are here: Home / Steering Committee

Steering Committee (SC)

The Steering Committee (SC)

is in charge of the EUROMYOSITIS registry, concerning the quality, safety and how to use it.

Changes or amendments to the EUROMYOSITIS registry shall be decided by the Steering committee.

  • New users of the EUROMYOSITIS registry should be decided by the SC.
  • New projects where data from the register will be used should be approved by the Steering committee.
  • A chair-person is appointed for 1 year to act as a day-to-day contact-person to ZiteLab in case of any questions about change in system or approval of new hospitals or data extraction.
Members of SC:

Chair-person:

  • Dr. Hector Chinoy, M.D.,  Ph.D.,  The University of Manchester, 2nd floor, Stopford Building, Oxford Road, Manchester, M13 9PT, UK. Email: hector.chinoy@manchester.ac.uk

Members:

  • Prof. Ingrid Lundberg,  M.D., Ph.D., Professor, Department of Medicine, Rheumatology Unit, Karolinska University Hospital, Solna, SE- 171 76 Stockholm, Sweden, Email: Ingrid.Lundberg@ki.se.
  • Dr. Lucy Wedderburn, M.D., Ph.D., Rheumatology Unit, Institute of Child Health, UCL 30 Guilford Street, London  WC1N 1EH, UK. E-mail : l.wedderburn@ich.ucl.ac.uk
  • Prof. Jiri Vencovsky, M.D., Ph.D., Institute of Rheumatology, Na Slupi 4, 12850 Praha 2, Czech Republic. E-mail: venc@revma.cz.
  • Dr. Louise Diederichsen , M.D., Ph.D., Department of Rheumatology, Odense University Hospital, Sdr. Boulevard 29, DK- 5000 Odense, Denmark, representative from DANBIO. Email: louise.diederichsen@dadlnet.dk.
  • Prof Jens Schmidt Department of Neurology, University Medical Center Göttingen, Göttingen, Germany Email: j.schmidt@med.uni-goettingen.de
  • Prof Gouchun Wang Department of Rheumatology, China-Japan Friendship Hospital, Beijing, China Email: gouchungwang@hotmail.com
  • Dr Liza McCann: Alder Hey Children’s NHS Foundation Trust, East Prescott Road, Liverpool, L14 5AB, United Kingdom, Email: liza.mccann@alderhey.nhs.uk
  • Prof Olivier Benveniste Département de Médecine Interne et Immunologie Clinique, Hôpital Pitié-Salpêtrière, AP-HP, UPMC, Paris, France, Email: olivier.benveniste@psl.aphp.fr
  • Patient representative: Paula Oakley. E-mail: msg.paulaoakley@gmail.com
  • administrator: Niels Steen Krogh, ZiteLab ApS, Peter Bangsvej 7A, DK – 2000, Frederiksberg, Denmark.  E-mail: nielssteenkrogh@zitelab.dk.
  • administrator: Mikkel Abildtoft, ZiteLab ApS, Peter Bangsvej 7A, DK – 2000, Frederiksberg, Denmark.  E-mail: mikkel@zitelab.dk.
  • administrator: Paul New, MRC/ARUK Institute of Ageing and Chronic Disease, University of Liverpool, Liverpool, UK, E-mail: paul.new@srft.nhs.uk

 

Document Actions